Read about the elements in astrology. There are 4 astrology elements earth, air, fire, and water. The 12 zodiac signs are all fit into a specific element. Each element means something different for each zodiac sign. There are 3 zodiac signs per element. All elements have different influences for zodiac signs. Read below the elements below and select your element and then you can read which zodiac sign is listed inside.